Are you tracking where fintech capital is actually moving? In the first nine months of 2025, Singapore took 87% of all fintech funding raised across ASEAN. In the first half of 2026, one cross-border payments round supplied close to two-thirds of the money invested in Singapore fintech. Both facts are true, and they point in the same direction: capital is concentrating in fewer, larger, better-regulated companies.
That concentration is the story behind the financial technology companies in Singapore that matter to a bank, an insurer or a regulated enterprise. These firms hold the licenses, the balance sheets and the engineering depth that the rest of the market now builds on.
For a CTO or Chief Risk Officer, the question is not who raised the most money. It is which of these platforms you can build on, integrate with or compete against, and which claims on their websites will survive an audit.
This guide profiles ten of the most significant financial technology companies in Singapore, with every figure traced to a dated source. It also explains what the funding data really says, how the regulatory perimeter shapes the market, and what to check before you tie a regulated product to any of them.
Quick Answer
The most established financial technology companies in Singapore in 2026 are Airwallex (valued at US$11 billion after a US$320 million Series H in June 2026), Coda Payments, bolttech, Nium, Aspire, Thunes, Funding Societies, Matrixport, GXS Bank and the wealthtech trio of Endowus, Syfe and StashAway. They are not ranked here by a single metric. They were chosen for sector spread, regulatory standing and verifiable 2025 to 2026 milestones. Valuations are the last publicly reported figures, not live marks.
Key Takeaways
1. Concentration is not the same as resilience. Singapore’s 87% share of ASEAN fintech funding (January to September 2025) came as regional funding fell 36%. By H1 2026, Singapore’s own fintech investment was US$499 million across 53 deals, against about US$1.45 billion across 97 deals a year earlier.
2. A license is the moat. Coda (May 2026), Matrixport’s Fly Wing (March 2025) and Thunes (in-principle approval, December 2025) all moved their Major Payment Institution status in the last 18 months. Regulatory standing now separates the durable platforms from the rest.
3. AI and stablecoins are where the new money is going. AI and machine learning was the most active Singapore fintech vertical in H1 2026, with 18 of 53 deals and US$365.9 million in disclosed value. Nium’s April 2026 Coinbase integration shows stablecoin rails moving into mainstream payouts.
4. Diligence beats headlines. Several widely repeated figures about these companies are stale, misattributed or unsupported. Check the date and the source of every valuation before it enters a board paper.
Table of Contents
Why Singapore Concentrates Fintech Capital
Investors have moved from chasing unproven expansion to rewarding regulatory clarity and mature institutions. Singapore benefits most from that shift because the Monetary Authority of Singapore (MAS) licenses payments, digital banking and digital payment token services under one coherent framework, and because the largest regional platforms are headquartered here.
Singapore Fintech Funding Snapshot, 2025 to 2026
| Measure | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Singapore share of ASEAN fintech funding, January to September 2025 | US$725 million of about US$835 million (87%), up from 57% a year earlier | UOB, PwC Singapore and the Singapore Fintech Association, Fintech in ASEAN 2025, via Fintech News Singapore, 13 November 2025 |
| ASEAN fintech funding, January to September 2025 | About US$835 million, down 36% year on year | Same report |
| Singapore fintech investment, H1 2026 | US$499 million across 53 deals, against about US$1.45 billion across 97 deals in H1 2025 | KPMG, Pulse of Fintech H1 2026, Singapore release |
| Concentration in H1 2026 | A single US$320 million June round was close to two-thirds of the half-year total | KPMG, same release |
| Southeast Asia and Singapore, H1 2026 | US$682 million regionally, US$535 million (over 78%) in Singapore, and about US$362 million regionally without Airwallex | Tracxn, via The Business Times, as reported by Entrepreneur Asia Pacific |
Read the table as a warning as much as a headline. Singapore’s share rose in 2025 because the rest of the region fell faster. By the first half of 2026, Singapore’s deal value had also dropped, and one round carried the period. The two datasets above use different methodologies (KPMG and Tracxn count deals differently), so compare trends rather than totals.
Practitioner Verdict: A market-size estimate is a model, not an audit. Mordor Intelligence puts the Singapore fintech market at about US$12.05 billion in 2025 and US$13.97 billion in 2026, but that figure measures revenue pools, not the combined value of the companies below. Do not read it as proof that the sector was insulated from the funding slowdown.
The Top 10 at a Glance
The table below summarizes each company’s sector, last verified financial marker and most recent regulatory or strategic milestone. Dates are shown because a valuation without a date is not a data point.
Table 1: Sector, Valuation Marker and Milestone of the Top 10 Financial Technology Companies in Singapore
| Company | Sector | Latest verified financial marker | Latest milestone |
|---|---|---|---|
| Airwallex | Cross-border payments | US$11 billion valuation, US$320 million Series H (June 2026) | 85+ licenses; Singapore revenue up 107% in FY2025 |
| Coda Payments | Digital content payments | About US$2.5 billion, last reported round | MAS Major Payment Institution license (May 2026) |
| bolttech | Insurtech | US$2.1 billion post-money, US$147 million Series C (June 2025) | Sumitomo Corporation joins as investor |
| Nium | Global payouts | About US$1.4 billion, last reported round (2024) | Coinbase USDC integration live (April 2026) |
| Aspire | B2B finance | US$100 million Series C; valuation not disclosed | 50,000+ businesses served, US$20 billion annual volume (company figures) |
| Thunes | Payment network | US$150 million Series D (2025) | MAS in-principle approval to widen its license (December 2025) |
| Funding Societies | SME lending | Growth stage; valuation not disclosed | Property-backed loan with GXS Bank (April 2026) |
| Matrixport | Digital assets | About US$1.05 billion, last reported round | Fly Wing MPI license (March 2025) |
| GXS Bank | Digital bank | Backed by Grab and Singtel | Up to S$2 million SME property-backed loan (April 2026) |
| Endowus, Syfe, StashAway | Wealthtech | Endowus raised US$70 million+ (November 2025); Syfe AUM above US$10 billion | Endowus AUM above US$10 billion; Syfe group profitable in Q4 2025 (company claim) |
1. Airwallex: The Architecture of the Borderless Economy
Airwallex is the largest of the financial technology companies in Singapore by valuation. It built its own payment infrastructure rather than renting correspondent banking rails, which lets businesses hold, convert and move money across borders at lower cost. In June 2026 it raised a US$320 million Series H led by Addition at an US$11 billion valuation, up from US$8 billion after its US$330 million Series G in December 2025.
Airwallex Verified Metrics
| Metric | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Valuation | US$11 billion (Series H, US$320 million) | FinTech Futures, 26 June 2026 |
| Annualized revenue | US$1.3 billion, up 74% year on year (as of March 2026) | FinTech Futures, 26 June 2026 |
| Transaction volume | US$287 billion, up over 120% year on year (as of March 2026) | FinTech Futures, 26 June 2026 |
| Singapore, FY2025 | Revenue up 107% and transaction volume up 93% year on year | Airwallex release via Business Wire, 10 March 2026 |
| Footprint | 85+ licenses, 27 offices, 676,000+ businesses, 2,300+ employees; co-headquartered in San Francisco and Singapore | FinTech Futures, 26 June 2026 |
Airwallex is also pushing into AI. The Series H funds AI-native financial software, including T:0 (automated bookkeeping, compliance, forecasting and tax reporting) and Airi, an agentic wallet that supports delegated agent payments with spend limits and permission controls. The company reports that Airi lifted successful checkout conversions for digital merchants by up to 14% in initial trials. That is a company claim from early trials, so treat it as a direction of travel, not a benchmark.
The customer side of the story comes from Airwallex’s own Singapore survey. It shows why digital finance tools moved from optional to expected in 2026.
Table 2: Singapore SME Sentiment and Adoption, Airwallex and Censuswide Survey
| Metric | 2025 | 2026 | What it means |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost inflation named as a top threat | 62% | 73% | Pressure on operating margins |
| Using fintech or digital finance platforms | 38% | 57% | Digital finance is now the default |
| Plans to increase spending on regional expansion | 76% | 58% | Capital discipline over growth at any cost |
| Optimism about the global business environment | 64% | 67% | Outlook remains constructive |
Survey of 250 Singapore SME decision-makers conducted by Censuswide between 9 and 17 February 2026. Findings are survey responses, not audited figures.
2. Coda Payments: Monetizing Digital Content Where Cards Are Rare
Millions of mobile gamers in emerging markets want to buy in-game items but do not hold credit cards. Coda solves this by connecting game publishers to local payment methods such as e-wallets, carrier billing and convenience-store payments. Codashop, its consumer marketplace, is the visible storefront; the payments infrastructure behind it is the business.
In May 2026 the Monetary Authority of Singapore granted Coda Payments Pte. Ltd. a Major Payment Institution license, following an earlier in-principle approval. The license covers merchant acquisition, domestic money transfers and cross-border money transfers under the Payment Services Act. For game publishers and their finance teams, a licensed counterparty changes the risk conversation.
Coda Payments Verified Metrics
| Metric | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Valuation | About US$2.5 billion at its last reported funding round | Bloomberg reporting, via The Edge Singapore |
| Reach | 70+ markets and 400+ payment methods | Coda press release, 29 May 2026 |
| Publishers | 300+, including Activision, Electronic Arts, HoYoverse and Moonton | Coda press release, 29 May 2026 |
| Team | 550+ staff, headquartered in Singapore | Coda press release, 29 May 2026 |
| Acquisition | Recharge, a European prepaid payments platform | Coda press release, 29 May 2026 |
The Recharge acquisition adds gift-card and prepaid distribution in Europe to Coda’s Asian local-payment network. The operational lesson is consolidation: a regional payments network becomes more valuable when it can offer one integration across several continents.
3. bolttech: Embedded Insurance at the Point of Sale
Many shoppers skip protection plans for new phones and appliances because the traditional insurance journey is slow and sits outside the checkout. bolttech places cover inside the retail or telecom flow, so a customer can buy protection in a single step. For the retailer, that turns insurance into a margin line without building an insurer.
In June 2025 bolttech closed a US$147 million Series C at a US$2.1 billion post-money valuation, with Sumitomo Corporation and Iberis Capital joining as new investors. Sumitomo’s participation also points to planned embedded insurance programs across Asia.
bolttech Verified Metrics
| Metric | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Round | US$147 million Series C | Fintech Global, 5 June 2025 |
| Valuation | US$2.1 billion post-money | Fintech Global, 5 June 2025 |
| New investors | Sumitomo Corporation and Iberis Capital | Fintech Global, 5 June 2025 |
Two figures often attached to bolttech online do not hold up. US$2.1 billion is a valuation, not a funding total, and the US$690 million figure that circulates alongside it matches reporting on Coda Payments’ funding, not bolttech’s 2025 round. If you are benchmarking an embedded-insurance partner, ask for the investor deck and check the numbers against filings.
4. Nium: Real-Time Payouts on Fiat and Stablecoin Rails
Moving money across borders through correspondent chains is slow and expensive. Nium operates a payout and card-issuing network across more than 40 licenses worldwide, serving fintechs, banks and platforms that need to pay out in local currencies.
On 21 April 2026 Nium activated an integration with Coinbase that lets customers use USDC balances directly, convert to local currency and trigger payouts into more than 190 countries from one system. Coinbase acts as stablecoin infrastructure, liquidity provider, wallet provider and regulated custodian. The practical benefit is less prefunding: companies no longer need to park large balances in regional accounts, and can fund payouts in USDC on demand.
Nium Verified Metrics
| Metric | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Valuation | About US$1.4 billion, a cut of roughly 30% in its 2024 round that raised US$50 million | DealStreetAsia and HedgeCo, 2024 |
| IPO plans | Reportedly pushed back in September 2024 to refocus on growth | Bloomberg and DealStreetAsia, September 2024 |
| Coinbase integration | Live from 21 April 2026; USDC payouts to 190+ countries | Trading-Treff (German-language report), 29 April 2026 |
| Licenses | 40+ worldwide | Same report |
Two claims that circulate about Nium could not be verified: an IPO date of late 2026 and a US$87.8 million processing-cost figure. Neither appears in the sources we could check, so we have not repeated them. If you need Nium’s current IPO status, ask the company directly.
5. Aspire: One Finance Stack for Growing Businesses
Small and mid-sized companies often manage cash across a bank account, a corporate card, a spreadsheet and an accounting tool. Aspire puts business accounts, cards, payments and spend management on one platform. By its own figures it serves more than 50,000 businesses in over 30 countries and processes about US$20 billion in annual transaction volume.
Its regulatory path is the instructive part. Aspire received an in-principle approval for a Major Payment Institution license from MAS in October 2024. In Hong Kong, its entity AFT HK Limited holds a Money Service Operator license from the Customs and Excise Department. For a finance team choosing a platform, the license list tells you which jurisdiction protects your funds.
Aspire Verified Metrics
| Metric | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Businesses served | 50,000+ in 30+ countries (company claim) | Aspire blog, July 2026 |
| Annual transaction volume | US$20 billion (company claim, year not stated) | Aspire blog, July 2026 |
| Latest disclosed round | US$100 million Series C, with Lightspeed and Sequoia Capital among the investors | Bloomberg, February 2023 |
| Singapore regulatory status | MAS in-principle approval, Major Payment Institution license, October 2024 | Media OutReach, 17 October 2024 |
A “unicorn” label is often attached to Aspire. We could not find a disclosed valuation that supports it, so this guide does not use it. Where a source gives no valuation, we say so.
6. GXS Bank: Ecosystem-Led Digital Banking
GXS Bank is a Singapore digital bank backed by Grab and Singtel. Its advantage is distribution: it can reach gig workers, merchants and small businesses that already operate inside the Grab and Singtel ecosystems, rather than acquiring them from scratch.
On 27 April 2026 GXS Bank launched the GXS Biz property-backed loan with Funding Societies. SMEs can borrow up to S$2 million against residential or commercial property. At launch the product is open to existing GXS Bank customers, existing Funding Societies customers, and SMEs in the Grab and Singtel ecosystems, and it is being rolled out progressively. Interest rates, tenure and fees are not disclosed in the announcement.
GXS Bank and Funding Societies Property-Backed Loan
| Item | Detail | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Loan size | Up to S$2 million | GXS Bank announcement, 27 April 2026 |
| Collateral | Residential or commercial property | GXS Bank announcement, 27 April 2026 |
| Who contributes what | GXS Bank: balance sheet and ecosystem reach. Funding Societies: digital SME financing and structured lending experience | GXS Bank announcement, 27 April 2026 |
| Eligible at launch | Existing customers of either firm and SMEs in the Grab and Singtel ecosystems | GXS Bank announcement, 27 April 2026 |
The announcement does not say who originates or funds the loans. That detail matters to a risk team, because it decides whose credit model and whose balance sheet carries the exposure. Claims that GXS scores credit from ride-hailing and phone-bill data are common online but are not stated in the launch release, so we have not repeated them.
7. Thunes: The Payment Network Behind the Platforms
Thunes is infrastructure that most consumers never see. It connects payment platforms to local wallets, bank accounts and cash-out points so that a platform can pay a worker or a merchant in another country without building each connection itself. It raised a US$150 million Series D in 2025.
In December 2025 Thunes announced that MAS had given in-principle approval to vary its Major Payment Institution license. Once the final variation is issued, it would add account issuance, domestic money transfers, merchant acquisition and e-money issuance to Thunes Asia’s existing cross-border money transfer services. That would let Singapore merchants accept more international payment methods, and let overseas merchants support local options such as PayNow and GrabPay.
Thunes Verified Metrics
| Metric | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Funding | US$150 million Series D | Press coverage, 2025 |
| Local payment methods | 320+ worldwide | Fintech News Singapore, 2 December 2025 |
| Licenses | Portfolio of 50+ financial services licenses | Fintech News Singapore, 2 December 2025 |
| MAS status | In-principle approval to vary its Major Payment Institution license; final variation pending | Fintech News Singapore, 2 December 2025 |
The distinction matters: an in-principle approval is not a granted license. Some summaries describe the December 2025 announcement as a license grant. Until the variation is issued, treat the extended services as pending.
8. Funding Societies: The Credit Engine for Southeast Asia’s SMEs
Small businesses across Southeast Asia struggle to get bank loans because they lack the formal financial history banks require. Funding Societies built a digital lending platform to fill that gap, connecting SMEs with investors and institutional lenders across Singapore and the wider region.
The platform crossed US$3 billion in cumulative financing to SMEs in April 2023, across five Southeast Asian countries and close to 100,000 SMEs. That milestone is three years old, so the real total today is higher, and you should ask the company for a current figure before you cite one. Its April 2026 partnership with GXS Bank extends its model into property-backed lending.
Funding Societies Verified Metrics
| Metric | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Cumulative financing | US$3 billion+ (milestone), over 5 million transactions | Fintech News Singapore, 18 April 2023 |
| Reach | Five Southeast Asian countries; close to 100,000 SMEs financed | Fintech News Singapore, 18 April 2023 |
| Partnership | Property-backed SME loan with GXS Bank, up to S$2 million | GXS Bank announcement, 27 April 2026 |
Building in the same regulated space?
Most of the companies above began with one hard regulatory problem and solved it in the architecture. If your team is designing a payments, lending or wealth platform for a MAS-regulated environment, Vinova can review the architecture before the first release.
9. Matrixport: Institutional-Grade Digital Asset Services
Many institutions want exposure to digital assets but worry about counterparty and conduct risk. Matrixport positions itself as a regulated gateway: a platform that offers custody, trading and wealth products to institutions and high-net-worth clients.
In March 2025 MAS granted Fly Wing Technologies, a Matrixport subsidiary, a Major Payment Institution license, following an in-principle approval in October 2024. The license supports Fly Wing’s over-the-counter desk for digital payment token services in Singapore. Fly Wing reported handling over US$100 million in monthly transactions for crypto miners, trading firms, investment firms and high-net-worth individuals.
Matrixport Verified Metrics
| Metric | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Valuation | About US$1.05 billion at its last reported round | Industry press reporting |
| Singapore license | Fly Wing Technologies, Major Payment Institution license, March 2025 | Fintech News Singapore, 5 March 2025 |
| OTC activity | Over US$100 million in monthly transactions | Fintech News Singapore, 5 March 2025 |
The article announcing the license does not list a transaction cap or specific licenses in other jurisdictions. We therefore do not repeat claims of unlimited volume or of Hong Kong, Swiss and UK licenses. If your institution needs to rely on those, request evidence from the counterparty.
10. The WealthTech Transformation: Endowus, Syfe and StashAway
Everyday savers in Singapore used to face a choice between a private banker and doing it themselves. Digital advisers closed that gap with lower fees, automated portfolios and, for Endowus, direct access to Central Provident Fund (CPF) and Supplementary Retirement Scheme (SRS) money.
WealthTech Verified Metrics
| Platform | Figure | Source and date |
|---|---|---|
| Endowus | AUM above US$10 billion (company statement); raised US$70 million+ led by Illuminate Financial, with Prosus Ventures and Citi Ventures; US$130 million+ raised since 2017 | AsiaAsset, 4 November 2025 |
| Syfe | AUM past US$10 billion; says it reached group profitability in Q4 2025 (company claim) | Fintech News Singapore, 11 December 2025 |
| StashAway | Does not disclose AUM; Singapore EBITDA-positive in 2025; group net revenue up 42% to S$11.5 million in H1 2026 | Hubbis, 7 August 2026 |
The most common outdated figure in this segment is Endowus at US$6 billion. Its own statement now places assets above US$10 billion. The pooled S$20 billion figure for the whole robo-advisory segment, which circulates widely, could not be traced to a primary source and is omitted.
Table 3: Published Fees and Funding Sources of Three Singapore Wealthtech Platforms
| Platform | Management fee as published | CPF | SRS |
|---|---|---|---|
| Endowus | 0.60% on the first S$200,000, tiering down to 0.25% above S$5 million, plus fund fees | Yes | Yes |
| Syfe | 0.35% to 0.65% (Syfe Brokerage) | No | Yes |
| StashAway | 0.8% on the first S$25,000, scaling down to 0.2% | No | Yes |
Fees as published by SingSaver (updated 26 August 2026) and a third-party Endowus fee review (April 2026). Fees change, so confirm them on each provider’s own page. This is information, not investment advice.
Two numbers explain why CPF integration matters. The CPF Ordinary Account earns 2.5% a year, which is the floor rate for July to September 2026. A CPF Investment Scheme portfolio therefore has to out-earn 2.5% after fees to justify its risk, and returns are not guaranteed.
The second is tax. A Singapore resident holding a US-domiciled ETF pays 30% US withholding tax on dividends. An Ireland-domiciled UCITS ETF is taxed by the US at the fund level at 15%, so the net drag for a Singapore investor is approximately 15%. This is why Ireland-domiciled funds feature so heavily on these platforms. Confirm your own position with a tax adviser.
Sectoral Analysis: Payments, Digital Assets, and AI
The 2025 to 2026 period is defined by payments and digital assets converging on shared infrastructure. Global investment in digital assets nearly doubled in 2025, from US$11.2 billion to US$19.1 billion, according to KPMG’s Pulse of Fintech. In Singapore, Singapore dollar stablecoins such as StraitsX’s XSGD give programmable money a regulated home for settlement and smart-contract use cases.
Table 4: Global Investment by Fintech Vertical, 2024 and 2025
| Vertical | 2024 | 2025 | Direction |
|---|---|---|---|
| AI-driven fintech | US$12.1 billion | US$16.8 billion | Up; deal count reached 1,334 |
| Digital assets | US$11.2 billion | US$19.1 billion | Nearly doubled |
| Payments | US$20.4 billion | US$19.2 billion | Flat to down; deal volume at a nine-year low |
| Insurtech | Not stated by KPMG | US$8.6 billion | Bounced back |
Source: KPMG, Pulse of Fintech H2 2025 (February 2026).
The AI Imperative in Singaporean Fintech
AI fintech investment in Singapore rose from US$24 million in H1 2024 to nearly US$160 million in H2 2024, with investors especially interested in regtech, business automation and agentic AI. By H1 2026 the category led the market: AI and machine learning accounted for 18 of 53 deals and US$365.9 million in disclosed value, split evenly between early- and late-stage rounds.
The operational reason is simple. Fraud detection, KYC and AML screening, and credit decisioning are high-volume, rule-heavy tasks where automation reduces both cost and error. Financial institutions increasingly treat AI as core infrastructure rather than an experiment, and the regulatory expectations that follow (see below) apply to the model as much as to the data.
Four Strategic Reads for 2026
These are Vinova’s reading of the evidence above, not predictions from the sources:
- Infrastructure is the strategy. Airwallex, Thunes and Nium compete on network reliability and license coverage, not on consumer brand visibility.
- Embedded distribution wins. bolttech, GXS Bank and Coda grow by sitting inside someone else’s checkout, app or ecosystem.
- Profitability is the new growth metric. Syfe reports group profitability and StashAway reports a profitable Singapore business, both as company claims. Capital is rewarding durable unit economics.
- Licenses are moats. Coda, Fly Wing and Thunes each spent 2024 to 2026 moving through MAS licensing. That process takes time, and it protects incumbents.
As Singapore pushes toward AI-enabled finance, the relationship between these companies and MAS expectations will shape who scales. The market’s reputation as a safe base for financial innovation holds, but the first half of 2026 shows it is a safe base, not an immune one.
What MAS and the PDPC Expect From a Fintech Platform
A fintech’s license is one control among several. If you integrate with, buy from or compete with these financial technology companies in Singapore, four obligations decide how a platform must be built:
- MAS Technology Risk Management (TRM) Guidelines (January 2021): Supervisory expectations for governance, secure development, access control and resilience. They are guidelines, not statute, but MAS examines against them.
- PDPA consent and purpose limitation: Personal data may be collected, used and disclosed only for stated purposes, with consent or an applicable exception (sections 13 and 18), and must be protected by reasonable security arrangements (section 24).
- PDPA breach notification: A notifiable breach must be reported to the PDPC within 3 calendar days of assessing it as notifiable (section 26D).
- PDPA penalties: Financial penalties of up to S$1 million, or 10% of annual Singapore turnover where turnover exceeds S$10 million, whichever is higher (section 48J).
For AI-driven products, the PDPC’s Advisory Guidelines on the Use of Personal Data in AI Recommendation and Decision Systems (1 March 2024) set out the notice and consent information users should receive. They are advisory, but regulators read them as the baseline.
How Vinova Engineers Software for Singapore’s Financial Technology Companies
Vinova is a Singapore-headquartered technology transformation partner. For banks, insurers, asset managers and fintech builders, we design systems to government-grade engineering standards and make them accessible to teams that need to move quickly without cutting corners. We have delivered more than 300 projects across custom software, mobile, data, AI and cybersecurity over 16 years.
What We Build for Regulated Finance
- AI and Machine Learning Integration: Risk scoring, customer-engagement models and fraud detection embedded into existing platforms and legacy systems, with explainability and audit trails designed in. See our AI and machine learning services.
- Core and Platform Engineering: API-led services, ledger and payment integrations and cloud-native architectures built for MAS TRM-aligned resilience. See our custom software development practice.
- Faster Delivery With Controls: Our engineers use generative AI tooling to automate repetitive coding work, with human review on security and business logic.
- Compliance by Design: ISO 27001:2022 information security and ISO 9001:2015 quality management certification, with architectures aligned to the PDPA and MAS TRM Guidelines.
FinTech Experience
Our fintech and financial services work includes dedicated engineering teams for a Singapore-licensed digital asset exchange, enterprise-grade development for a major Singapore banking group, enterprise blockchain ledger solutions, and mobile and web applications for global insurers operating across Asia.
Vinova’s approach is built around accountability:
- Fiduciary Governance & Regulatory Alignment: Delivery operations certified under ISO 27001:2022 (Information Security) and ISO 9001:2015 (Quality Management) and GovTech Category 1B approved, with platforms designed to align with the PDPA, MAS TRM Guidelines and sector regulator requirements.
- Singapore Corporate Governance: Master Services Agreements governed under Singapore law with SIAC arbitration, so IP ownership and accountability are defined before the first commit.
- FinTech Engineering Practice: Payments, lending, wealth and insurance platforms built around the regulatory and resilience requirements described in this guide.
- Engineering Depth: 300+ in-house engineers across Singapore and Vietnam delivery hubs in Ho Chi Minh City, Da Nang, and Hanoi, with 8% to 12% annual voluntary attrition, so the people who build your platform are still there to run it.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which financial technology company in Singapore has the highest valuation?
Airwallex, at US$11 billion after its US$320 million Series H in June 2026, according to FinTech Futures. Coda Payments (about US$2.5 billion at its last reported round) and bolttech (US$2.1 billion post-money, June 2025) follow. Valuations are last reported figures and change with each round.
Do fintech companies in Singapore need a MAS license?
Companies that provide regulated payment services must be licensed under the Payment Services Act, for example as a Major Payment Institution. Digital banks hold separate banking licenses, and other activities fall under other MAS regimes. This is general information, not legal advice. Confirm the right license with counsel.
Is Singapore fintech funding growing or shrinking?
Both datasets say the same thing: it is concentrating. Singapore’s share of ASEAN fintech funding hit 87% in the first nine months of 2025 while regional funding fell 36%. In H1 2026, KPMG recorded US$499 million across 53 deals in Singapore against about US$1.45 billion across 97 deals in H1 2025, with one US$320 million round providing roughly two-thirds.
What should a bank check before partnering with a fintech?
Check the license and its conditions, who holds customer funds, data residency and breach-notification arrangements under the PDPA, alignment with the MAS TRM Guidelines, the exit and data-portability plan, and the date and source of any headline metric the fintech quotes.
The Takeaway
The Takeaway: The financial technology companies in Singapore that will matter in 2027 are the ones that have already turned regulation into architecture. Capital is concentrating in them, licenses are protecting them, and AI and stablecoin rails are reshaping what they offer. The risk for a buyer is not missing a trend. It is trusting a number that nobody dated.
Whether you are building a payments platform, modernizing a core banking integration or adding AI to a regulated workflow, Vinova brings certified delivery, Singapore compliance discipline and engineering depth to the job.
Vinova: a Singaporean Government-Grade Digital Transformation Partner, Made Accessible. For 16 years, we have designed digital systems for 300+ companies and government agencies worldwide, backed by ISO 27001:2022 and ISO 9001:2015 certification and Singapore GovTech Category 1B approval.
300+ employees across offices in Singapore, Vietnam (Hanoi, Da Nang, Ho Chi Minh City), Norway (Oslo), and Thailand (Bangkok), scaling platforms and engineering capacity to serve clients across the globe.
Financial Times Top 500 High-Growth Companies Asia-Pacific 2026. Recognized among Singapore’s Top 100 Fastest-Growing Companies in 2024, 2025, and 2026.